Premium cluster swap mileage adjustment - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 06-08-2016, 07:40 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular
 
Sunnycalibear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Northern
Region: California
Posts: 132
Premium cluster swap mileage adjustment

Does anyone know how I could change the mileage on the premium cluster to my actual milege? I called the local ford dealerships and they all they say couldn't. Contacted some speedometer shops as well and the ones I contacted said they couldn't. Wondering if anyone has done it before. If so please share!! I want to put this thing in asap!
Sunnycalibear is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-08-2016, 08:16 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular
 
DiESeven's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Richmond
Region: Virginia
Posts: 1,909
I used odo-pro.com. Very satisfied with the work and very reasonably priced.


Instagram: @v6beast
DiESeven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2016, 08:24 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular
 
Sunnycalibear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Northern
Region: California
Posts: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by DiESeven View Post
I used odo-pro.com. Very satisfied with the work and very reasonably priced.


Instagram: @v6beast

Yeah I saw there website. Wasn't sure if it was credible or not, sounds like they are lol. Did they do only the mileage reset or program it as well for you?
Sunnycalibear is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-08-2016, 10:24 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular
 
DiESeven's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Richmond
Region: Virginia
Posts: 1,909
Only do mileage. You can't program it without the car.


Instagram: @v6beast
DiESeven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2016, 11:30 PM   #5
Registered Member
Regular
 
Sunnycalibear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Northern
Region: California
Posts: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by DiESeven View Post
Only do mileage. You can't program it without the car.


Instagram: @v6beast

Sounds good thanks!
Sunnycalibear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2016, 10:27 AM   #6
Registered Member
Regular
 
Alabama5OH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 66
Check out Oxford5pointoh build thread
__________________
2011 GT Premium
Roush Axelback | UPR O/R X Pipe | Bama 93 Performance and Race tune | MPT Ghost Cam Tune | JLT Cold Air | Brembo Package | Nitto 555
Alabama5OH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2016, 01:40 PM   #7
Registered Member
Regular
 
Mlp07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Weslaco
Region: Texas
Posts: 425
Quote:
Originally Posted by DiESeven View Post
Only do mileage. You can't program it without the car.


Instagram: @v6beast

Is much did it cost you to change it?


Sent from my iPhone using Mustang Evolution
Mlp07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2016, 02:22 PM   #8
Registered Member
Regular
 
NewMtang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Indianapolis
Region: Indiana
Posts: 1,951
You Don't Need the Car, Just Send it the Instrument Cluster...

Quote:
Originally Posted by DiESeven View Post
Only do mileage. You can't program it without the car. Instagram: @v6beast
-----------------------------------------------------------------
Actually you can do it without the car.

Where is the Mileage on Your Vehicle Stored?
For most vehicles, the mileage is stored in the instrument cluster. The instrument cluster is the set of gauges in front of the driver that displays your speed, mileage, and other information. This is what needs to be sent in for programming. Some vehicles can be driven with this removed.

How Do I Remove My Instrument Cluster?
Removing the instrument cluster is an easy process in most vehicles. You can view THIS YouTube video of an instrument cluster being removed. If you need advice on how to remove your instrument cluster, use the form at the bottom of the page to send us a message with the year, make and model, and we will send you pictures on how to remove it.
__________________
2013 Silver V6 Premium, Ford Racing Handling Package, MGP Black Caliper Covers, Airaid CAI, Bama Tuner, BBK Catted X-Pipes, Corsa Sport Axle-Back Exhaust, Alum One Piece Driveshaft, BBK Ceramic Shorties, Whiteline Adj. UCA, Whiteling ADJ. Lower Control Arms, Whiteline Adj. Pan Hard Bar, Upgraded Rotors (Cross Cut and Drilled), Ceramic Pads, J&M Stainless Steel Brake Lines (Front and Back), 18" Staggered Chrome Bullitts, MMD Eleanor Side Scoops, Side Scoops, Roush Front and Lower Grilles and Super Snake Stripes.
NewMtang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2016, 02:54 PM   #9
Registered Member

Regular
 
oxford5pointoh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Murica
Region: Other
Posts: 4,069
^actually what he was saying is you cannot program the cluster PATS without the car. And he is correct.
oxford5pointoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2016, 03:46 PM   #10
Registered Member
Regular
 
DiESeven's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Richmond
Region: Virginia
Posts: 1,909
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mlp07 View Post
Is much did it cost you to change it?


Sent from my iPhone using Mustang Evolution

Their pricing is on the website


Instagram: @v6beast
DiESeven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2016, 06:27 PM   #11
Registered Member
Regular
 
Mlp07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Weslaco
Region: Texas
Posts: 425
89$ for 7k difference between my cluster and the premium. I kind of want to do it, since it will take me 2 years to reach it


Sent from my iPhone using Mustang Evolution
Mlp07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2016, 06:54 PM   #12
Registered Member
Regular
 
Sunnycalibear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Northern
Region: California
Posts: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mlp07 View Post
89$ for 7k difference between my cluster and the premium. I kind of want to do it, since it will take me 2 years to reach it


Sent from my iPhone using Mustang Evolution

I think it's pretty reasonable. I have to do it regardless my car is at 61k and the premium cluster is at 19k haha
Sunnycalibear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2016, 01:02 AM   #13
Registered Member
Regular
 
Mlp07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Weslaco
Region: Texas
Posts: 425
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sunnycalibear View Post
I think it's pretty reasonable. I have to do it regardless my car is at 61k and the premium cluster is at 19k haha
Mine has 17k miles, wished i had your cluster haha

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N915A using Mustang Evolution mobile app
Mlp07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone correct their own mileage on a base to 2014 premium cluster swap? Blown13Coyote 2011-2014 Mustang GT 1 09-15-2015 10:27 PM
2013/14 Premium Cluster Swap Kevin.Cook 2011-2014 V6 Mustang 7 05-16-2015 12:32 AM
Premium kph cluster swap 13coyotevahan 2011-2014 Mustang GT 12 11-04-2014 03:30 PM
2014 V6 Base Cluster to Premium Cluster sid719e 2011-2014 V6 Mustang 11 08-17-2014 01:23 AM
High Mileage, Newer model vs Low mileage older Davey13GT General Car Discussion 1 07-07-2013 07:49 AM

» Like Us On Facebook



07:55 PM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.