Mustang Evolution Forum banner

New Cervini Stalker II Hood

20K views 96 replies 18 participants last post by  Beviking 
#1 ·
Thought I'd share an early present I received thanks to my wife, LMR and Black Friday! I'm pleasantly surprised at the finish of the hood. Other than a couple rub marks from packaging on the front edge, the top and bottom seem to be flawless. I'm no pro body guy so I'll update that statement once the body shop goes over it. Nice detailed sticker on prepping the hood too. The vents needed some refining as some spots looked like it was chiseled out of a mold but nothing a file and sanding couldn't easily take care of.
One thing I'm contemplating, is cutting the trays under the extractor vents. Cervini says it won't compromise the integrity of the hood. I know they're there to direct water between the engine and fender but the small hole in the tray seems restrictive. Thinking I can fab an abs cover for when I wash the car or the off chance I get caught in the rain. Problem is the vents are secured with auto tape and the rim they sit on is pretty thin.
No screen is offered for the ram air nor are there provisions for hood struts FYI. Hood Vehicle Car Bumper Automotive exterior
Hood Vehicle Car Automotive design Automotive exterior
Hood Vehicle Motor vehicle Car Bumper
Land vehicle Vehicle Car Hood Rim
The hood is heavier than stock but I haven't weighed either.
Overall the fit is fantastic too! I may try to squeeze the fenders in a little but I'll wait until the hood is painted and on first.

See less See more
#36 ·
So what caused it to let loose? Bolts vibrate loose? Catch just rip out? Might be hard to figure out if it was crumpled up on the side of the road.

#37 ·