Mustang Evolution Forum banner

Build advice on 2012 Mustang

6K views 24 replies 11 participants last post by  kaper232 
#1 ·
I am new to the Mustang owner community and looking for build advice. I am just starting out.
So far I have been given a lot of different areas to work on to improve performance on my mustang. I started by ordering a CAI and a tuner. But I do not know where to go from here. I have been told to go for a new intake manifold and new Final gears (3.73 specifically) to multiple different things. I want to work on performance first and I am working it a piece at a time as I live on a monthly spend budget. Any help would be much appreciated. I am running on stock with 3.31 gear ratio. I will be installing the CAI within the next week and running a 91 octane tune from BAMA.

#3 ·
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Go to the V6 section. First post from Voltwings. Most everything there will apply to your build. You didn't post whether you had a Convertible or hard top. Some parts are not interchangeable. What you intend to do with your car? Daily Driver, Track, Strip or Cruiser for the weekend. It can be a long process and expensive. Your only limited by money, what the wife or girlfriend will let you. You can always get another girlfriend but the wife gets half of your car.

GOOD LUCK! :mustang:

#7 ·
I use it as a daily driver and as kind of a project. It is a manual. It's the 5.0 not the v6. Forgot to mention that above. I'm looking to do a lot with it eventually and wife encourages it lol. So no worries. I understand the costs. I'm good with that. Just can't buy it all at once.

#11 ·