Whiteline Watts Link Suspension - Anyone Have One? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 02-12-2018, 12:58 PM   #1

Region: New Jersey
Whiteline Watts Link Suspension - Anyone Have One?

I graduated from a V6 to a 2011 GT Premium Pack with 3.73 gear ratio. Car is bone stock with exception of a Magnaflow Catback. Anyone out there have any first hand experience with Watts Link suspension?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20171005_140452.jpg
Views:	45
Size:	2.08 MB
ID:	253457  
DK_V6_Man373 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-12-2018, 10:03 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Other
First off thats a good looking car.

The watts link will just give you more confidence going around corners. It acts like an IRS so if back right hits a bump the whole rear end isn't affected. Taking turns over bumps will literally feel like the rear end hoped over which is scary so the watts link will help with that.

That being said, if your on a track where the pavement is nice, the panhard bar setup is just as capable if not better then the watts link. But for everyday driving it'll make it more comfortable and easier to drive fast around corners.

Hope that helps!
visback is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2018, 09:56 AM   #3
Staff
Regular
Staff

Region: Europe
Watt's link does NOT make the rear act like an IRS... not even close. It makes it act like a SRA with a Watt's link...

There are pluses and minuses to Watt's vs Panhard bar. Google it all and do some reading. I'd just go with a good BMR adjustable PHB and call it.
2000 Mustang GT Steeda #0048 34k miles. 99 Cobra 4V swapped, FTBR IRS swapped, exhaust, tuned by James Gordon.

Just because I give you advice, doesn't mean I know more than you. Its just means I've done more stupid ****.