T9 transmission? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2.3 Mustang



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 07-05-2013, 02:24 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular
 
5litereater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Region: Florida
Posts: 68
T9 transmission?

Ok so I have an auto trans in my mustang and I was wondering if I could put a T9 tranny in? Would the computer be able to handle it?

---------- Post added at 02:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:23 PM ----------

And no not a T5
5litereater is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-05-2013, 10:14 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular
 
Billymich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Chicago
Region: Illinois
Posts: 861
Quote:
Originally Posted by 5litereater View Post
Ok so I have an auto trans in my mustang and I was wondering if I could put a T9 tranny in? Would the computer be able to handle it?

---------- Post added at 02:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:23 PM ----------

And no not a T5
Why would you want a T-9, its only good for about 200Ft/Lb of torque
Billymich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2013, 09:02 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular
 
5litereater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Region: Florida
Posts: 68
I thought they put them in the German fords that were turbo?
5litereater is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-10-2013, 09:14 AM   #4
Registered Member
Regular
 
2300turboford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: london
Region: Kentucky
Posts: 2,903
Quote:
Originally Posted by 5litereater View Post
I thought they put them in the German fords that were turbo?
I think the merkur may have had em
__________________
"Racing is life ,anything before or after is just waiting "-the king of cool -Steve McQueen
2300turboford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2013, 09:06 PM   #5
Registered Member
Regular
 
5litereater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Region: Florida
Posts: 68
They did
5litereater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 12:45 AM   #6
Registered Member
Regular
 
Billymich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Chicago
Region: Illinois
Posts: 861
The T-5 can handle more, is an easy fit, cheap to find and rebuild
Billymich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 09:18 AM   #7
Registered Member
Regular
 
5litereater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Region: Florida
Posts: 68
Is the bell housing the same?

---------- Post added at 09:18 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:15 AM ----------

What would I have to do to throw a T-5 in there?
5litereater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 09:20 AM   #8
Registered Member
Regular
 
2300turboford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: london
Region: Kentucky
Posts: 2,903
Clutch bell housing flywheel tranny and drive shaft . What does it have in it. Now?
__________________
"Racing is life ,anything before or after is just waiting "-the king of cool -Steve McQueen
2300turboford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2013, 08:27 AM   #9
Registered Member
Regular
 
5litereater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Region: Florida
Posts: 68
I think there called C4's? It's auto
5litereater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2013, 08:33 AM   #10
Registered Member
Regular
 
2300turboford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: london
Region: Kentucky
Posts: 2,903
A 4 banger will have the 4 cyl aod auto tranny not a c4
__________________
"Racing is life ,anything before or after is just waiting "-the king of cool -Steve McQueen
2300turboford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2013, 08:34 AM   #11
Registered Member
Regular
 
5litereater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Region: Florida
Posts: 68
Idk what it's called xD all Ik is that it's auto
5litereater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2013, 02:38 AM   #12
Registered Member
Regular
 
itsA4cylBro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Region: California
Posts: 283
Dude get it straight . 4 cylinders had A4LD. TRANNIES . not AOD! aod came in the 5.0's! Do ur research. Those who had it had to have an adapter plate
itsA4cylBro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2013, 07:33 AM   #13
Registered Member
Regular
 
AgentOrange's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Region: Florida
Posts: 991
If it had a C4 you'd be able to trade just the 4cyl bellhousing for a t-5 lol
AgentOrange is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2.3 Mustang

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


» Like Us On Facebook



08:42 PM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.