Storing Shelby Advice - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Shelby | ROUSH | Boss | Saleen | SVT || Tech and Talk > Shelby Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 10-08-2014, 01:49 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Pennsylvania
Storing Shelby Advice

So this being my first non-daily driver, the time has come to put her in the garage for the winter.

Since I am new to storing a car, I figured you guys would be able to give me some advice when storing my GT500. Anyone have personal experience and maybe something to look out for?
Seebz13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-08-2014, 02:38 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: New Jersey
I don't store either one of them for the winter, if there is no snow & no salt, I drive !!
I am of the opinion that storing a car for several months isn't good for the car..

" Chance favors the prepared mind "
* SOLD * 2011 776rwhp.......documented " 1 of 2 "
2014 - detuned to 780rwhp
2017 F150 Lariat Scab, 5.0
1 Alibi 2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2014, 02:43 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1 Alibi 2 View Post
I don't store either one of them for the winter, if there is no snow & no salt, I drive !!
I am of the opinion that storing a car for several months isn't good for the car..

Noted and respected but all it would be is in the garage and it will be started once of week.

Sent from my iPhone using Mustang Evolution
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-08-2014, 02:46 PM   #4
Evolution's Finest
Supporter

Region: Florida
Please do NOT store that GT500

I see you live in Pennsylvania.
I live in Florida.
Just drive down here to Daytona and leave your GT with me for the winter and I promise to keep it running for you.
You can drive it down and fly back home. Then next spring just fly down and drive it back home.