Boss 302 Laguna Seca or mods - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Shelby | ROUSH | Boss | Saleen | SVT || Tech and Talk > Boss Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 02-02-2012, 02:30 AM   #1

Region: Texas
Boss 302 Laguna Seca or mods

I'm waiting for the new 2013 Boss to hit and trade my 328i in, but in the meantime I was wondering what the experts thought about the Laguna Seca package. Worth it, or save the money for mods? I have loved 'stangs since my aunt first took me out in her '87 GT convertible (which the rotten b**** wouldn't sell me >.<b ) I'm still a car newb but I hope to learn quickly.
Treiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-02-2012, 03:22 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Ohio
Re: Boss 302 Laguna Seca or mods

from my experience when it came to selling cars. Would you rather finance something that you will add roughly 100-150 a month on payments? or would you rather put that 150 a month towards goodies that come out as the year goes on. To me its a no brainer. I wouldn't spend 7K on an upgrade unless it had EVERYTHING that I wanted in it. But a rear seat delete? spoiler? front fascia? really... is that part of a 7K dollar kit? no thanks.

My girl... ehh, cars never leave you! stick to cars!
My name is Josh, Whats yours?
Topless04GT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2012, 10:30 AM   #3

That's what I was thinking looking at the package details. Didn't seem like I was getting much for the money.

I'm wondering now if the same can be said about the Boss and the Gt. It's my understanding that the Boss has suspension improvements and a mod engine that revs higher, or is it a different engine all together?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-02-2012, 06:36 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Region: New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by Treiz