Mach 1 ABS module help! - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Shelby | ROUSH | Boss | Saleen | SVT || Tech and Talk > SVT Mustang



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 10-16-2011, 12:29 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular
 
DaBluedude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Region: Canada
Posts: 1,996
Mach 1 ABS module help!

Hey guys. I bought a beautiful black Mach 1 a couple weeks ago for a steal with the only issue being a broken abs module (and the fact that its stock as a rock!)

Diagnosis. The abs and tc lights come on as soon as the car is on and stay on. The module doesn't respond at all. Fuses and wiring are good.

OPTIONS
1. Cheap ABS repair. 99$ plus shipping. Should fix it but its gonna take a full week. And I'm loosing drivable weather already.
2. A used 03 cobra module (with pump). For similar money.

So does anyone know if the cobra module is the same or am I going to have more issues with it?

Any help would be great. Its been research hell.
__________________
2003 Mach 1
DaBluedude is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-18-2011, 07:51 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular
 
drusmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Region: Michigan
Posts: 783
Send a message via Yahoo to drusmith
Re: Mach 1 ABS module help!

Good question! I am unfamiliar with this topic. Let's hope someone can give you a hand!
drusmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2011, 10:42 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular
 
stampde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Manalapan
Region: New Jersey
Posts: 1,880
Re: Mach 1 ABS module help!

I think the Cobra one is the same
__________________
2011 GT Auto
stampde is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-19-2011, 12:05 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular
 
DaBluedude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Region: Canada
Posts: 1,996
I've had ppl say yes and no now but no one knows for sure. Not even ford.
__________________
2003 Mach 1
DaBluedude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2011, 03:17 PM   #5
Registered Member
Regular
 
DaBluedude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Region: Canada
Posts: 1,996
Well I guess ill find out. Bought a cobra abs module and ill be installing later this week.
__________________
2003 Mach 1
DaBluedude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2011, 04:00 PM   #6
Road Trip!
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Region: Louisiana
Posts: 126
I think the cobra are the same man but I don't wanna give u the wrong answer
2003CobraSvt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2011, 07:32 PM   #7
Registered Member
Regular
 
DaBluedude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Region: Canada
Posts: 1,996
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2003CobraSvt
I think the cobra are the same man but I don't wanna give u the wrong answer
Haha. Ill find out Friday. I bought a used cobra module.
__________________
2003 Mach 1
DaBluedude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2011, 08:09 AM   #8
Road Trip!
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Region: Louisiana
Posts: 126
U got the module ? It work ?
2003CobraSvt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2011, 03:09 AM   #9
Registered Member
Regular
 
DaBluedude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Region: Canada
Posts: 1,996
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2003CobraSvt
U got the module ? It work ?
I got it. It was a serious ***** toto get off as I was trying swap just the electronic half without unhooking the brake lines. You need a couple torx t20 screwdrivers in varying lengths and getting the bracket off is really tough. Be prepared to spend a couple hours at it. All that asside the swap was a total success. It seems there are 3 modules, v6, gt,.and cobra modules. The tc does very little other than flash a green light at you occasionally but the abs is back in full fassion. Now I just need to figure out my cruise control issue.
__________________
2003 Mach 1
DaBluedude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2011, 08:33 AM   #10
Road Trip!
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Region: Louisiana
Posts: 126
The traction control are maybe disable, if you have a flash or hand program you can able or disable, check a see how u have it now?
2003CobraSvt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2011, 05:46 AM   #11
Registered Member
Regular
 
DaBluedude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Region: Canada
Posts: 1,996
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2003CobraSvt
The traction control are maybe disable, if you have a flash or hand program you can able or disable, check a see how u have it now?
Its on It just doest do much.
__________________
2003 Mach 1
DaBluedude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2011, 07:48 AM   #12
Road Trip!
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Region: Louisiana
Posts: 126
Ok Just dont worry about, they are not to good any way, is the light gone, everything it gone to be good. Because have a light on my dash drive me crazy lol
2003CobraSvt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Shelby | ROUSH | Boss | Saleen | SVT || Tech and Talk > SVT Mustang

« Best cams | Chip »
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Mustang Mach 1 / Cobra - Misc Parts / Eaton jk_aktion Mustang Parts for Sale and Wanted 3 02-01-2012 02:09 PM
2003 Supercharged Mach 1 - Thoughts? Lalayla General Mustang Discussion 86 08-30-2011 09:10 PM
Cheapest mach 1 lip??? mcvicar04 1996-2004 Mustang GT 4 07-24-2011 09:25 PM

» Like Us On Facebook



06:49 AM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.