WHICH SUPERCHARGER? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Shelby | ROUSH | Boss | Saleen | SVT || Tech and Talk > SVT Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 02-17-2012, 02:04 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Australia
WHICH SUPERCHARGER?

Anyone out there supercharged an 01-02 Cobra? What brands are considered best and what should I expect to pay. Is a turbo a good alternative?
Aussie Stang is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-17-2012, 02:12 AM   #2
Road Trip!

Region: Alabama
Are u looking for a roots style a twin screw style or a cintrifical style super charger and do u understand the diffrences in those and turbos? Whats ur goal with ur stang (the big picture not just a 1320 time slip)?
Hawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2012, 02:22 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

I have no experience with forced induction at all. You might like to start at the begining or point me to a good source of information. My Cobra is virtually stock, daily drive with occasional track time. I'm interested in options at present, this is not next months projects.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-17-2012, 02:53 AM   #4
Road Trip!

The difference between the two d evices is their source of energy. Turbochargers are powered by the mass-flow of exhaust gases driving a turbine. Superchargers are powered mechanically by belt- or chain-drive from the engine's crankshaft.