Halo headlamps - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > Mustang Paint, Appearance & Detailing

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 06-09-2011, 11:35 PM   #1

Region: Alabama
Halo headlamps

I'm looking to buy a pair but I'm not a headlight expert so I'm afraid if I get a pair that I won't know how to install them cause I'm not sure if they come with instructions but the page does say direct installation but when I looked at other sources that said direct installation with a little wiring can someone help me make the right choice?
mgs222 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-10-2011, 02:07 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Washington
Send a message via ICQ to Pete07GT Send a message via AIM to Pete07GT Send a message via Yahoo to Pete07GT
Quote:
Originally Posted by mgs222
I'm looking to buy a pair but I'm not a headlight expert so I'm afraid if I get a pair that I won't know how to install them cause I'm not sure if they come with instructions but the page does say direct installation but when I looked at other sources that said direct installation with a little wiring can someone help me make the right choice?
The ones I've seen plug into the running lights so binding the wiring together with solder will be ideal. If you're going to spend a good amount of money on the parts, why not pay for a pro to handle it if necessary?
When you're going to war, you better have three things if you expect to win: 1. Willpower (One's need to put the petal to the metal); 2. Staying Power (300+ BHP); and 3. Firepower (The wheels of your mustang exploding on the highway like a slug from a .45).
Pete07GT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2011, 08:36 AM   #3

Well I only have 180 and the ones I'm looking at are that much after shipping and I have no Idea how much a pro would charge to put it in
Sponsored Links
Advertisement