Skeptical on Waterless - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > Mustang Paint, Appearance & Detailing

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 04-22-2013, 09:30 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Illinois
Skeptical on Waterless

Many of you have seen my posts highlighting waterless wash and wax products and I know many of you are very skeptical...I was also. First I consider myself a knowledgeable personal detailer which means I am not a pro and ONLY care for my own cars both my GT and my daily drivers and have been doing this for many years.

I have respected my finish by annual clay bar and a full polish using Meg's products and a DA polisher. I have always used a high end sealant then applied high end polishes and waxes again all by machine. Washes have always been quality auto shampoos and have even used a foam cannon to clean and used quality micro fiber clothes. Many of these high end products have only been around for the few years...and before that it was dish washing soap and bath towels....and I know I am not alone in admitting to that and I hope no one is still using these to care for their paint and finish.

Today, we have the benefit of science and that has introduced waterless wash products as well as many other high end Eco friendly products. And today I am a full convert to waterless wash and protection. So much so that I now also represent what I believe to be the best in the industry and I USE as well as promote.

First for some of you washing your car is no longer allowed in your driveway based on state law or water regulations and others do not have access to water supply. All of us should be concerned about washing chemicals into our water system or at least I hope so.