Detailing Black Cars - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > Mustang Paint, Appearance & Detailing

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 02-15-2014, 08:10 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Louisiana
Detailing Black Cars

I have a 2014 Black 5.0. It has a good bit of swirls and hairline scratches when I look at it in the direct sunlight. Washing it makes it look worse. Im a newb to waxing and polishing. Can anyone help me out on maybe what to do to get it looking new again?
tigerfan2771 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-18-2014, 09:39 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: South Carolina
I'm in the same boat. Got a new 2013 black mustang and barely know how to wash a car right. I need tips for washing and detailing it tooClick image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByMustang Evolution1392737954.987457.jpg
Views:	824
Size:	476.1 KB
ID:	148105
DDAintJoken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2014, 10:49 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Indiana
For any cleaning or detailing info, check out the youtube channel - /DRIVE Clean or AMMO NYC. The guy that does both is awesome. He shows all the tips, tricks, tools and chemicals to use.

/DRIVE CLEAN - YouTube

AMMO NYC - YouTube
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-18-2014, 11:43 AM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Florida
i have the swirls as well, black cars look classy but are a PITA to maintain
Old 02-18-2014, 12:29 PM   #5
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Illinois
Definitely check out the Ammo guy. He knows his stuff.