2008 GT Appearance Mods? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > Mustang Paint, Appearance & Detailing

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 09-05-2014, 06:07 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: South Carolina
2008 GT Appearance Mods?

Hey, everyone. I'm not sure if this is the right place to post this. I'm new here but here it goes.

So, I've had my 2008 GT since November 2012. Until now, the only mods I have done are MUSTANG GT white rocker stripes as well as a few minor satin trim things on the interior.

Anyways, I have recently gotten a mod bug in the last few weeks and want to start making my mustang a hobby instead of just a nice car. I am a full time college student with a part time job, so upgrades will be a long, slow process.

Anyways, I just ordered a chrome fuel door with black mustang lettering from American Muscle. The next thing I plan to order (probably when I get my next paycheck) are quarter window louvers.

So, any cool appearance mod suggestions for you great mustang people?

I am pretty much going for a retro look (I love 60s-early70s mustangs) but I am open to all suggestions.

Thanks!

The attachment I posted is what she currently looks like.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	CoreysMustang.jpg
Views:	158
Size:	134.1 KB
ID:	165266  
meantang is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-05-2014, 06:22 PM   #2
Registered Member

Regular

Region: Washington
That mod bug is a pain in the *** that won't go away lol. Just go to american muscle and look at exterior styling to get an idea of what you like

05 Gt Premium Performance White, flowmaster outlaws, Jlt Series 3, Bama 91r tune
natestang07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2014, 12:29 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas