No luck with AM! - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Vendors > AmericanMuscle

Old 02-23-2013, 07:52 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Canada
No luck with AM!

I'm going to try and keep this as short as possible. I've been saving up for the last four months now to order some parts from AM. So I started by placing an order at the beginning of Feb for a set of roush axel backs and a GT 500 spoiler in candy Apple. The exhaust was excellent but the spoiler was damaged from shipping. Np it happens, AM's excellent cs took care of it right away and had a second one shipped. The second one was received with multiple defects and after another call back to AM they said another would ship out monday. So now its Wednesday and still no track # so I call back again and was told of a miss count on stock and will only receive another order in a couple of weeks. : ( so the third was received yesterday and the spoiler has no defects, yay, but also has no hardware or 3m tape like the others came with! Booo. : ( inconvenient but not the end of the world. Again AM excellent cs said to purchase it and fax the bill. O.k Np. So now I'm ready to order my wheel and tire kit, 2010 GT premium 19" in matte black as per the optional colors avaible on the Am web sit video with Dave only to find out that the matte is no longer availble! Wtf? Seeing how I wanted that style I decided to go with the hyper colour only to find out that that too is not availble. So all in all I'm really dissapointed on how things are turning out with my experience with AM, cs has always been great but can only go so far. Sorry for the long rant when I tried to keep it short and thanks for reading!
MrMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-23-2013, 08:28 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Alabama
if you like the 2010 GT wheels, you could go with Buillit wheels. they're very similar.
alrefire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 10:09 AM   #3