Mustang Evolution Forum banner

Well I'm headed to the strip tonight

20K views 285 replies 32 participants last post by  Recon 
#1 · (Edited)
I'm by no means an expert racer and don't really plan on ever getting serious into drag racing, but I'm curious as to what everyone thinks I will run. My mods are:
K&N cai
Bama 91 octane race tune
Bassani O/R X
Magnaflow catback
Steeds Tri-Ax
IRS swap
And I'll be on some 255/40R17 Hankook Ventus RS3 tires

I don't know how heavy my car is but I would assume it's somewhere around a 99-01 Cobra weight. Elevation is somewhere right around 5280 ft so I know that will play havoc with some peoples guesses. My best run has been a 15.03 at 92mph back when the car was 99% stock

#3 ·
I'm just hoping to hit 14s period. My biggest issue so far has been traction when I'm launching, my 60' time has been pretty horrendous every time I've been out.

#5 ·
Not really, they stick great in the corners though. I'll have some 315 Nitto NT05s on the way non the next month so hopefully I can cut down that 60' once they show up

#11 ·
Pretty ticked off right now, I've made one run so far and they've shut down the track three times now for about a half hour each time. I finally got to right here and it starts ****ing raining. I'm definitely not happy at all.

#16 ·
Yeah elevation sucks and I bogged off the line pretty bad so that didn't help much at all. My one pass I made really isn't worth posting. And yes it got rained out, pretty pissed off right now.

#17 ·
I can imagine how frustrating that can be! I've been rained out of the track a couple times, once on my motorcycle to. Driving home an hour and a half in the rain on a Bike wasn't the funnest thing I've ever done!

Best of luck next time. Let us know how your next attempt at the track goes! You should be able to hit 14's with a good launch.

-Dan

#18 ·