New Here 5.0 tick - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2015 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 11-10-2014, 09:03 PM   #1

Region: Virginia
New Here 5.0 tick

hey all, new guy to the forums here. been on a ton of forums but this is my first mustang forum. a little about myself, I am a ford tech I've been with ford for 2 years now. also im 20 hahaha young but dont let that fool you. I mainly specialize in mustang, I'm one of the "mustang guys" at work.

I've owned a 2004 cobra, 1989 foxbody hatch that I 4.6 cobra swapped, and a 2014 GT.

so just wanted to introduce myself, and made myself known.

also guys i just bought my 14 gt in august, had it 3 months ive put 8k miles on it, and I just got my 5.0 tick that eveyone is talking about. so first thing is first i will be pulling the car in the shop tomorrow morning and i will let you guys know what i find. if anyone has any interest in the matter of what is going on with these 5.0 and why they are making noise. dive into the issue with me and I will more then likely find the issue, even if it means engine replacement. as of right now there is no TSB's out for the 14 Gt referring to engine tick. there was a TSB for the 2011 Gt's. but this is an issue with a 14 GT, i know you all are interested in the matter so we will see what happens.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-08-14 19.57.10.jpg
Views:	267
Size:	1.53 MB
ID:	169523   Click image for larger version

Name:	20131101_170658_Richtone(HDR).jpg
Views:	271
Size:	1.61 MB
ID:	169524  

Click image for larger version

Name:	20140521_153059.jpg
Views:	269
Size:	1.36 MB
ID:	169525  
Advertisement

Old 11-10-2014, 09:19 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by MustangMac View Post