newbie manual question - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2015 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 04-12-2016, 06:53 AM   #1

Region: Colorado
newbie manual question

I have a 16 Base Mustang GT, Manual 3.31 gears and small 235/50 R18. Just at 200 miles so I am very new to this car. I have been looking to see if anyone else has has the same issue but I have not seen the question yet. When I hit second over 5 grand and shift the car kicks the tail out hard right always to the right. I can control it but it makes the car dance and doesn't seem normal. I was looking at Steeda S550 Mustang IRS Subframe Bushing Support System or Steeda S550 Mustang Adjustable Differential Bushing Insert System. Anyone else notice this same issue and fixed it? I am not sure if wheel hop is making it kick hard or something else. I will have used track tires for the track. I just don't want to be that guy running into the crowd.
svnwolves is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-12-2016, 07:18 AM   #2
Road Trip!
Regular

Region: Virginia
Quote:
Originally Posted by svnwolves View Post
I have a 16 Base Mustang GT, Manual 3.31 gears and small 235/50 R18. Just at 200 miles so I am very new to this car. I have been looking to see if anyone else has has the same issue but I have not seen the question yet. When I hit second over 5 grand and shift the car kicks the tail out hard right always to the right. I can control it but it makes the car dance and doesn't seem normal. I was looking at Steeda S550 Mustang IRS Subframe Bushing Support System or Steeda S550 Mustang Adjustable Differential Bushing Insert System. Anyone else notice this same issue and fixed it? I am not sure if wheel hop is making it kick hard or something else. I will have used track tires for the track. I just don't want to be that guy running into the crowd.