Need some help deciding. - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2015 Mustang GT

Join Mustang Evolution Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 07-17-2016, 05:27 PM   #1

Region: Delaware
Need some help deciding.

Hey, I am going to be getting a mustang near the end of August and I wanted to get a Exhaust. I have three in mind but I wanted to know what others think and their opinions. (This will be an everyday car.)
Pypes Mustang Catback Exhaust with H-Box Mid-pipe with Black Tips SFM80MHB (15-16 GT) - Free Shipping
Corsa Xtreme 3in Mustang Catback Exhaust - Black Tips 393797-B (15-16 GT) - Free Shipping
Borla Mustang ATAK Catback Exhuast - Fastback 140591BC (15-16 GT) - Free Shipping

I am also wanting to get a tuner, but I am very new to tuning and have no idea whats the best for an everyday car. Thanks!
Doskashin is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-18-2016, 10:24 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: California
I originally installed the Gibson Performance, and swapped it out for the Borla S type after a couple weeks. The fit and finish of the Borla is the best I've ever installed; can't go wrong with the Borla. The Gibson sounded better and less raspy to me, but the drone was annoying. The S types are plenty loud under throttle, and produce no drone. The ATAK will be loud! I suggest waiting until you drive the car before purchasing.

Sent from my iPhone using Mustang Evolution
Advertisement

Old 07-19-2016, 04:15 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Georgia
Exhaust systems are very hard to gauge & provide opinions for ... one of the best things to do is look for a local show & hear them in person. If you are up for another option ... here is the Steeda unit: