Do you still question the Ecoboost? - Page 5 - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2015+ Mustang Ecoboost (and V6)

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 11-11-2014, 12:04 PM   #141
Staff
Regular
Staff

Region: New Jersey
Yes but the converter softens a lot of the hit to the rear end. As I said, plenty of F body owners know that the autos do not need to upgrade to a 12 bolt like the t56 cars do. Same basic principle here.
2000 Mustang GT Steeda #0048

Just because I give you advice, doesn't mean I know more than you. Its just means I've done more stupid ****.
scottydsntknow is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-11-2014, 12:13 PM   #142
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas
Fair enough, i've no experience drag racing an auto.
Voltwings is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2014, 12:14 PM   #143
ME Bloodhound
Staff

Region: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by scottydsntknow View Post
Yes but the converter softens a lot of the hit to the rear end. As I said, plenty of F body owners know that the autos do not need to upgrade to a 12 bolt like the t56 cars do. Same basic principle here.

Except the auto F bodies came stock with the 12 bolt. So they would be "upgrading" to the same thing.

Bullitts are better than Bullets

Bullitt build paused pending graduation

HID end all thread
Soccerluvr4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-11-2014, 12:28 PM   #144
Staff
Regular
Staff

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soccerluvr4 View Post
Except the auto F bodies came stock with the 12 bolt. So they would be "upgrading" to the same thing.

No... they all came with 10 bolts. Unless there is some crazy special edition?

Just because I give you advice, doesn't mean I know more than you. Its just means I've done more stupid ****.
Old 11-11-2014, 02:03 PM   #145
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Massachusetts