2015 Mustang V-6 Vibration - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2015+ Mustang Ecoboost (and V6)

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 01-01-2015, 06:03 PM   #1

Region: New York
2015 Mustang V-6 Vibration

Just got my new Mustang V6 ,Manual trans, 051a package,about 400 miles. Love the car but it has a vibration between 60 and 70. Not real bad but not right,it feels like a driveshaft vibration( I am a auto tech,30 years),Just wanted to open up a new thread to see if any other people have had issues.I will update when I get a idea on what it could be. Not driving to much yet due to weather in upstate NY. Thanks,Bill
888mustang is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-01-2015, 06:12 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Canada
Tire balance issue maybe?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Mustang Evolution mobile app
FastFord13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2015, 06:13 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Washington
Can I ask what RPM range this is in? I have a slight vibration around the 2500 range. Worse on deccel.
WordySanchez is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-01-2015, 06:19 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

^In your cars a vibration upon deceleration is the dual mass fly wheel. Normal.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Mustang Evolution mobile app
FastFord13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2015, 07:11 AM   #5
Kevin.Cook

Sometimes a 1 piece aluminum driveshaft will help.
Old 01-04-2015, 05:56 PM   #6

This is not related to RPM it is 60-70 MPH doesnt matter what gear..Only has 300 miles so it is still under gaurantee so I wont be replacing the driveshaft.Thanks,Bill
Old 01-04-2015, 06:04 PM   #7
Kevin.Cook