Can't activate Windows on new comp - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Off Topic Forums > The Bar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 01-01-2005, 02:53 AM   #1
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
Can't activate Windows on new comp

Well i got my new comp up and running but got a problem activating windows

Details here:
http://forums.extremeoverclocking.co...wpost&t=148220

Anyone help?
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-01-2005, 03:03 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular
 
Dark02Pony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Region: New Jersey
Posts: 1,527
Send a message via AIM to Dark02Pony
time 2 call up bill gates
__________________
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...rtandgrill.jpg
Operation: Evolutionization.......Member #3
Quote:
Originally Posted by MonteCitan
Ford Motor Company = FoMoCo..
what does that make Honda Motor Company????
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicole
Mineral Gray is such a hott color. Much better then orange
Dark02Pony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2005, 03:17 AM   #3
Dom
Registered Member
Regular
 
Dom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 2,391
Send a message via AIM to Dom
Might be on Microsofts end. Try again later on.
__________________
- Matthew | matthew98@gmail.com
Dom is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-01-2005, 03:19 AM   #4
Registered Member
Regular
 
Dark02Pony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Region: New Jersey
Posts: 1,527
Send a message via AIM to Dark02Pony
^ exactly...bill gates
__________________
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...rtandgrill.jpg
Operation: Evolutionization.......Member #3
Quote:
Originally Posted by MonteCitan
Ford Motor Company = FoMoCo..
what does that make Honda Motor Company????
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicole
Mineral Gray is such a hott color. Much better then orange
Dark02Pony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2005, 03:37 AM   #5
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Region: California
Posts: 4,272
i cant help u on this one sorry brent.
STEVE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2005, 08:37 AM   #6
Registered Member
Regular
 
KrazyPony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Region: South Carolina
Posts: 800
It sounds like to me the activation server was busy at the time you were trying to activate, and the 1394 prob is just the chipset controller it keeps reinstalling and is normal to be enabled.

you should just pick up the telly and call good ole St. Gates and have them give you the activation code you need over the phone! And stop beating your head over this!
__________________
http://i201.photobucket.com/albums/aa307/KrazyPony/KrazyPonysigBlue.jpg
KrazyPony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2005, 10:19 AM   #7
Registered Member
Regular
 
NorwegianMustang's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Europe
Posts: 214
Send a message via AIM to NorwegianMustang Send a message via MSN to NorwegianMustang Send a message via Yahoo to NorwegianMustang
You don't need no stupid activation code to get it running
__________________
Mods: Magnapacks, BBK X-pipe with cats, BBK CAI, hood struts, KYB Shocks/Struts, Eibach Pro springs, SS Inserts, CDC Light bar, Chrome 17" Bullits with Nitto 555 and N2O with dual purge
NorwegianMustang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2005, 12:33 PM   #8
Moderator Emeritus
Legacy
Regular
 
SpectorV's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Alabama
Posts: 26,049
Send a message via AIM to SpectorV
fun stuff i would try it again a little later, so do you have all your parts?
__________________
2003 Cobra Vert (Redfire) #3938 of 5082 @ 05/27/2003
472rwhp/493rwtq -Modification List - Dyno Sheet
2012 Mustang 3.7L M6 (Kona Blue)
2011 Ford Edge Sport (Red Metallic)
SpectorV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2005, 01:11 PM   #9
Moderator Emeritus
Legacy
Regular
 
SpectorV's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Alabama
Posts: 26,049
Send a message via AIM to SpectorV
did you get an "ERROR 4099: You have not experienced a system failure for XXXX hours, your system will be halted and you will experience a failure now, sorry for the OBVIOUS ****ty windows programming"
__________________
2003 Cobra Vert (Redfire) #3938 of 5082 @ 05/27/2003
472rwhp/493rwtq -Modification List - Dyno Sheet
2012 Mustang 3.7L M6 (Kona Blue)
2011 Ford Edge Sport (Red Metallic)
SpectorV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2005, 02:45 PM   #10
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpectorV
did you get an "ERROR 4099: You have not experienced a system failure for XXXX hours, your system will be halted and you will experience a failure now, sorry for the OBVIOUS ****ty windows programming"
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2005, 02:45 PM   #11
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
I figured out what it was

My system clock was set to jan 1st 2004 and not 2005
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2005, 02:59 PM   #12
Dom
Registered Member
Regular
 
Dom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 2,391
Send a message via AIM to Dom
See? That Y2K **** was real.
__________________
- Matthew | matthew98@gmail.com
Dom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2005, 03:02 PM   #13
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
dark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 1,389
Send a message via AIM to dark Send a message via Yahoo to dark
^bajajaja
__________________
I don't own a mustang at the moment
dark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2005, 09:40 PM   #14
Registered Member
Regular
 
timpryor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Region: Texas
Posts: 676
I was right

timpryor04V6: what up brent?
a232stang: not much
timpryor04V6: werd that
timpryor04V6: did you ever get that HDD problem fixed
a232stang: yea
timpryor04V6: what was the problem?
a232stang: Motherboard had a option to boot to Sata but it was at the very bottom so I had to scroll to see it
timpryor04V6: told you
timpryor04V6: didn't i tell you to mess with the BIOS
a232stang: I was messing with it but just didnt see that option under boot area
timpryor04V6: but i was right none-the-less
timpryor04V6: admit it!!!!!!!!!!!!
a232stang: admit....?
timpryor04V6: i was right
a232stang: nah why would I do that
timpryor04V6: to make me feel better
a232stang: ok you were right
timpryor04V6: this is getting posted on ME/
a232stang: lol
__________________
"The LORD shall judge the people:judge me, O Lord, according to my righteousness, and according to mine integrity that is in me." PSALM 7:8

In Texas? check out www.lonestarstangs.com
timpryor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2005, 09:43 PM   #15
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
He was wrong btw
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2005, 09:44 PM   #16
Registered Member
Regular
 
timpryor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Region: Texas
Posts: 676
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brent
He was wrong btw
LIAR
__________________
"The LORD shall judge the people:judge me, O Lord, according to my righteousness, and according to mine integrity that is in me." PSALM 7:8

In Texas? check out www.lonestarstangs.com
timpryor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2005, 02:44 PM   #17
Moderator Emeritus
Legacy
Regular
 
SpectorV's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Alabama
Posts: 26,049
Send a message via AIM to SpectorV
it was a 4099 error wasnt it
__________________
2003 Cobra Vert (Redfire) #3938 of 5082 @ 05/27/2003
472rwhp/493rwtq -Modification List - Dyno Sheet
2012 Mustang 3.7L M6 (Kona Blue)
2011 Ford Edge Sport (Red Metallic)
SpectorV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2005, 02:47 PM   #18
Registered Member
Regular
 
KrazyPony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Region: South Carolina
Posts: 800
more like a ID10T error most likely!
__________________
http://i201.photobucket.com/albums/aa307/KrazyPony/KrazyPonysigBlue.jpg
KrazyPony is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Off Topic Forums > The Bar

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
STAGE 2 COMP CAMS SLPRTMASON 1996-2004 Mustang GT 2 05-20-2010 07:10 AM
kicker comp vr and ported box. Smokedya95stang Mustang Parts for Sale and Wanted 0 09-01-2007 06:49 PM
comp orange jlt cai?? maximus Pictures and Videos 45 03-01-2007 09:21 PM
Finally Pictures of the New Comp Brent Pictures and Videos 13 02-01-2007 09:02 PM

» Like Us On Facebook



08:33 AM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.