read: - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Off Topic Forums > The Bar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 09-30-2003, 11:26 PM   #1
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,895
Send a message via AIM to Rellik Send a message via Yahoo to Rellik
read:

Guys, we had some errors while uploading some post tables.
We apologize, but some topics might say "no posts" or whatever it is, dont be alarmed, but yes there are no posts, and your never going to see those posts again, so just move on. hehe.
Rellik is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-30-2003, 11:32 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Region: California
Posts: 574
I keep getting a "runtime error: object expected" on every page since the server change. Is it just me?
Laser02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2003, 11:38 PM   #3
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
can you give us a screen shot?
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-30-2003, 11:39 PM   #4
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
Doesnt do it for us

Where does it appear at?
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2003, 11:39 PM   #5
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
Monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,286
i cant read this post!!! im illiterate.
__________________
**I have sigs turned off, so if you're asking for advice based on your mods, I can't see them**
Monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2003, 11:42 PM   #6
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
Quote:
Originally Posted by Monkey
i cant read this post!!! im illiterate.
what?
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2003, 11:47 PM   #7
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
Monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,286
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brent
Quote:
Originally Posted by Monkey
i cant read this post!!! im illiterate.
what?
idk. the topic just said "read" it works in my head. if it doesnt for you, just smile and nod
__________________
**I have sigs turned off, so if you're asking for advice based on your mods, I can't see them**
Monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2003, 11:58 PM   #8
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
:yes:
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2003, 08:16 AM   #9
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Region: California
Posts: 574
Screenshot:

This happens on every page (except the www.v6stangs.com one) and the line number is different for each one.
Laser02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2003, 08:49 AM   #10
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,895
Send a message via AIM to Rellik Send a message via Yahoo to Rellik
wtf, that doesnt happen whatsoever to me.

Does anyone else have this problem?
Rellik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2003, 10:21 AM   #11
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
It is more than likely something with your computer/browser. Does everything on the site work for you other than the pop up? And what happens when you hit yes?
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2003, 11:38 AM   #12
Registered Member
Regular
 
BlueDonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Region: Virginia
Posts: 301
You have a Dev Environment Laser? I haven't seen that pop-up outside of a machine with visual studio.
I'm showing errors when loading pages, but it only shows up as an icon in the corner of the app window.
__________________
---
BlueDonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2003, 12:08 PM   #13
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
Blue Donkey:

those errors are not causing anything with the page to not work is it?

Or is it just a error message on the bottom left of your browser?
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2003, 12:33 PM   #14
Registered Member
Regular
 
BlueDonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Region: Virginia
Posts: 301
It's the "object expected" message; same as this
the bit that's cut off reads "Line: 64"
__________________
---
BlueDonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2003, 01:11 PM   #15
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
as long as its not causing u problems it will be ok cause I have no clue how to fix it
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2003, 01:22 PM   #16
Registered Member
Regular
 
BlueDonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Region: Virginia
Posts: 301
Brent- double check this image; I looked at the source on a few pages, tracked the lines as specified in the errors, and they all point to this bit of code in every instance:

img10 = newimage('templates/Aeolus/extra/btn_boardrules_on.gif');


which lies within this block:

function PreloadImages()
{
if (document.images)
{
// preload all rollover images
img2 = newImage('templates/Aeolus/images/lang_english/btn_pm_on.gif');
img3 = newImage('templates/Aeolus/images/lang_english/btn_profile_on.gif');
img4 = newImage('templates/Aeolus/images/lang_english/btn_groups_on.gif');
img5 = newImage('templates/Aeolus/images/lang_english/btn_logout_on.gif');
img6 = newImage('templates/Aeolus/images/lang_english/btn_faq_on.gif');
img7 = newImage('templates/Aeolus/images/lang_english/btn_search_on.gif');
img8 = newImage('templates/Aeolus/images/lang_english/btn_users_on.gif');
img9 = newImage('templates/Aeolus/images/lang_english/btn_index_on.gif');
img10 = newimage('templates/Aeolus/extra/btn_boardrules_on.gif');
PreloadFlag = true;
}
return true;
}


hope this helps

~Rik
__________________
---
BlueDonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2003, 01:25 PM   #17
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
ahahahahahaha thank you

I added that img10 to it so it is throwing errors. Give me some time to check into it and figure out why its doing.

Thanks
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2003, 01:29 PM   #18
Registered Member
Regular
 
BlueDonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Region: Virginia
Posts: 301
No prob


That will be $7500

($498 for tariffs and fees, $2 for time spent finding problem, and $7000 for reporting it )
__________________
---
BlueDonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2003, 01:32 PM   #19
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
lol now check and see if what I changed worked
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2003, 01:34 PM   #20
Registered Member
Regular
 
BlueDonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Region: Virginia
Posts: 301
If it works, I'll have to charge more
__________________
---
BlueDonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2003, 01:35 PM   #21
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueDonkey
If it works, I'll have to charge more
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2003, 08:02 PM   #22
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Region: California
Posts: 574
No more errors.


P.S: Yep. I have Visual Studio. I get that error a lot with geocities pages.
Laser02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2003, 09:02 PM   #23
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
Thank god.

Wow everything is working
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2003, 09:35 PM   #24
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,895
Send a message via AIM to Rellik Send a message via Yahoo to Rellik
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brent
Thank god.

Wow everything is working
dont say that, you know something wont be soon.
Rellik is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Off Topic Forums > The Bar

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Everyone needs to read this timpryor The Bar 8 06-23-2005 12:12 AM
If you can read this... timpryor The Bar 7 04-25-2005 10:07 PM
Read me red herring The Bar 4 04-14-2005 05:58 PM

» Like Us On Facebook



10:27 AM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.