SMOKING------Chantix - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Off Topic Forums > The Bar

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 07-26-2010, 10:14 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

SMOKING------Chantix

cigarettes that is, I've been smoking for about 3 decades and I decided to try to kick it with some help of course, I just left my Doc's and he wrote me a script for Chantix.

has anyone tried it? He (my Doc) told me the major side effects is bad dreams, This kind of excites me because I like to dream.

anyways, anyone with any experience with Chantix?

POST ON...........
Tape is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-26-2010, 12:19 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Louisiana
Re: SMOKING------Chantix

My friend is using it. It seems to be working. He hasn't had a cig in 3 months. He hasn't tad me of any side affects, but I haven't asked either.

2006 Mustang GT lots of mods ex wife has it
1979 corvette stingray #'s matching 47K org. miles
1970Chevelle SS 454 big block Old School 500hp Sold
hottcobra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 12:29 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Other

Quote:
My friend is using it. It seems to be working. He hasn't had a cig in 3 months. He hasn't tad me of any side affects, but I haven't asked either.
If i am that friend? Chantix made me feel weird at times... however, I havent smoked a cig in a long time but i do smoke a cigars on weekend only not during the week and I use the commit lozenge, 2mg cherry flavor and I know it works
Advertisement

Old 08-04-2010, 08:44 AM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Region: New Jersey
Send a message via AIM to 95YellowGT_5.0

he forgot to tell you that it has the ability to give you suicdial thoughts....which happened to me, so needless to say i'm still smoking my marlboros
Old 08-04-2010, 09:43 AM   #5
Registered Member
Regular

suicdial thoughts

that's wild
Old 08-04-2010, 12:30 PM   #6