Idiots R- US - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Off Topic Forums > The Bar

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 12-19-2011, 03:26 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Louisiana
Idiots R- US

Thought I would share a verbal standoff I had with a local "Rice Burner"

I was at the gas station minding my business and a coffee can exhaust Scion pulls in behind me. The guy gets out of his car and starts drilling me on what mods I have done and what I should do. I am patiently watching the dials turn on the pump and half heartly giving the guy the occosional," Really? Oh !!! COOL" comments. I am not a mechanical wizard and I down played what I do know to complete the entire "Ignorance package" I was trying to present. I guess it worked. This guy literally told me he had a "Back Flanged rev matching poly-carbon fiber thottle body" a custom tune from Japan that increased his HP buy 123 HP and 80 Ftlbs, and a 94mm turbo direct from Mokigi racing. I asked to see it all and he said it was "Hidden from plain site" I asked him what it cost and what his dyno numbers were...... get this now.... He says he put 22k into the engine alone ( a scion only costs ... what like 6 dollars and 27 cents?) and he was pushing 340 hp with 23 lbs of boost. I shook my head in utter ignorant amazement and told him I had a CAI I paid 200 bucks for and I was putting out 400 hp....... he looked completely dumbfounded and quit conversing with me, got in his car and drove off.......... guess he did not really need gas.
Advertisement

Old 12-19-2011, 03:33 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: California
Typical rice burner
306 H/C/I, holley 4 barrel, T5, Hurst Shifter, Subframe connectors, 8.8 w/ 3.55 posi, 4 piston front disc brakes, SN95 rear disc brakes, shelby drop, 620 springs, Mideye 4.5 Leaf Springs, bilstein shocks.
austinknoll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2011, 04:15 AM   #3
It's not me, it's you.
Regular
Supporter