Happiest moment of my life! - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Off Topic Forums > The Bar

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 03-01-2012, 03:15 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: California
Happiest moment of my life!

I'm 20 years old and just last week experienced the most happy moment of my life.

In high school I was a strait A student and never had a challenge in my life. Everything came so easy to me. I was on top of the world. Except when it came to college. I applied to a few colleges but there was only one that I wanted to go to, Cal Poly SLO, aka the best undergrad engineering school in the country. I got denied. I then appealed and got denied again. I was crushed. My dad blamed me for my inability to "work hard" for not getting in.

I proceeded to pick up the pieces of my life with a new attitude. I went to community college. I got a job at a fast food restaurant( in n out). I bought my mustang with the money I was earning from my new job.

Last week I went to the school library to do homework and checked on my application for cal poly to transfer as a junior. I was Accepted! The first thing I did was call my dad. I told him and he started to cry. I was standing on top of the steps to library but might has well of been Mt. Olympus. I'm going to go the best college, I'm driving the fastest car on campus and working for one of the best companies. I have never been happier in my life.

Moral of the story, don't give up on your dreams. What's your happiest moment in your life?
Delta vt is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-01-2012, 08:36 PM   #2
Road Trip!

Region: Indiana
congratulations man.thats awsome.
dreamstang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 09:30 PM   #3
A.K.A. Baby-D!

Region: Louisiana
Verrry nice! Hard work pays off! Congrats!
Previous:
2004 V6--my first pony
1988 GT--July 2010 MOTM
04TRV6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links