What do I need to change in this letter? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Off Topic Forums > The Bar

Join Mustang Evolution Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 03-13-2010, 10:30 PM   #1
Registered Member
What do I need to change in this letter?

Dear Trinity;

Before if you asked me what a SQL server was I would probably say “HUH??” if you asked me was it possible to connect two separate buildings and be able to recognize their own IP address’s I wouldn’t have known the answer to it. If you asked me what Shelby was I would more then likely say “It’s the name of a sweet Ford Mustang??”

I know some of the people who read this will wonder “Who is this guy? And why is he in my news letter?” My name is Matt Myers and I was an intern under Ryan Vanover working with a mentorship program from my high school Holt high school. At Trinity Church as an IT Systems Administrator, I started in October 2008 and met with Ryan every Tuesday and Wednesday for a couple hours a day learning what it was like to be an IT Administrator. I helped Ryan with a lot of daily problems like backing up a Server, changing server tapes, repairing a CD drive and my personal favorite! Wiring a wireless router 15 feet off the ground, between a projector and a server.

I thank all the staff I was able to meet at Trinity Church, every one has shown me great kindness and respect I don’t get that often because of my age and considering I am a “Young punk trying to learn everything about computers”. I felt like I was appreciated with everything I did at the Church either a computer related problem or something different such as setting up some chairs for a meeting later on that night. The amount of things I learned at Trinity from both the computer category and the business category will help me improve my chances of getting a job in today’s job market.