The Story Of Dan Haga - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Off Topic Forums > The Bar

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 11-29-2003, 05:49 PM   #1
Dan
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Alabama
Send a message via AIM to Dan
The Story Of Dan Haga

Its freezing cold outside and I just ate too much so I dont feel like moving. Now Ive gone over the message boards and im bored so Im gonna write a story about my history as a 6er. WARNING... may get boring

It started way back when I graduated HighSchool (class of 99). Yes.. im only 22, most of you guys think im an old fart! Here, put a face with the screen name

But anyway after I graduated I had already been working in the civil engineering business making decent money so switching to full time I was ready for a new car. At the car lot it was between an eclipse, an avenger, and a Mustang GT. I liked the Mustang hands down but mom would not co-sign on the GT so I ended up getting the V6 next to it. I wasnt mad tho, the V6 was still alot faster than my old 88 lebaron vert. The car was bone stock with 19,000 miles on it. It even came with a bonus, in the trunk i found a box of condums, a bottle of lotion, some bateries and a chicken bone!!!

After a buddy showed me how to remove the air silencer I bought a K&N drop-in filter woohoo! It was fast, then I raced a turbo 300zx. Well lets just say after that I was open to new performance ideas. I searched the internet and came across this small v6 community called V6 Power. It wasnt to big but it was all that there was at the time. With advice from some of the guys "Gaston" and "Saleen6" I was on my way to some new bolt-ons check it out!