Mustang over Camaro? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Off Topic Forums > The Bar

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 01-14-2015, 08:58 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Kansas
Mustang over Camaro?

I'm not very good with finding other threads and using the search function so maybe someone has already asked this question, I apologize in advance.

I was wondering what brought you to buy a Mustang over a Camaro? Style, performance, reliability, driveabilty, Ford > GM?

NOTE: If you don't want to read my long post just skip to the bottom and read the last paragraph.

A little back story on my mustang, it's a 2014 V6 Base Black mustang. It's has been the best purchase I've ever made, second to my motorcycle. I bought last January when Ford was just giving them away with all their rebates. Before buying it I test drove a couple of other cars. My criteria was a 2 - door, RWD, manual car, it's just what I wanted.

Contenders:

2005 Nissan 350Z: I always thought they were cool and when I test drove one I thought it drove very nicely, I really like the clutch and the manual on the Z. Didn't get it because it was only the first car I test drove and I had others to test.

2013 Nissan 370Z: I thought they were even cooler, but never got the chance to drive it.

2010 Camaro V6: I really like the styling of the camaro, thought it looked like a badass car. The ride was ok, but I really didn't like the shifter, it didn't feel right and I couldn't stand those damn tiny windows. The enormous blind spots on those cars drove me nuts. And the last reason I didn't buy THAT camaro was because of the salesman, what a D-bag. After the test drive I told him that I wasn't feeling the car, didn't like the shifter, blind spots and I didn't feel that I could DD the car and he still asked me if I wanted to sign papers and take it home today!! I really wanted to sock him, it annoyed me more than I thought it would.