"V6stangs" Castle Wolfenstein Server.... informati - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Off Topic Forums > The Bar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 01-13-2004, 02:51 PM   #1
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
"V6stangs" Castle Wolfenstein Server.... informati

I can provide the game download.(Multiplayer version only) and the patch for it on the server. All you would have to do is download it and join the v6stangs server. I can run the server off the v6stangs.com server and itbe hosted on a t1 line

I am going to go ahead and set it up now and upload the files you will need to download to the server so you can grab it.

Its only two files.

Let me know if you would be interested
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-13-2004, 02:53 PM   #2
n8r
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
n8r's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Alabama
Posts: 3,216
sign me up!
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brent
Nothing is ever official until its official
n8r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 02:55 PM   #3
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
cool I know Brandon is interested as he is the one that showed me this to begin with heh.(spectorV)

I am sure there are more out there
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-13-2004, 03:15 PM   #4
Road Trip!
 
MusclesFromBrussels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 184
Send a message via AIM to MusclesFromBrussels
ill play!
MusclesFromBrussels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 03:17 PM   #5
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,895
Send a message via AIM to Rellik Send a message via Yahoo to Rellik
dorks.
Rellik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 03:19 PM   #6
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
Quote:
Originally Posted by MusclesFromBrussels
ill play!
alright cool when it gets done uploading i will give you the link to download it.

I could let you get it from fileplanet but if you dont pay for premium you have to wait like 30 min inline just to start downloading it
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 03:23 PM   #7
Road Trip!
 
MusclesFromBrussels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 184
Send a message via AIM to MusclesFromBrussels
dont do that will my computer handle it ???? 766mhrtz 128mb of ram 20gig hd????
MusclesFromBrussels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 03:25 PM   #8
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
it should run fine man.
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 03:26 PM   #9
Registered Member
Regular
 
tire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 941
Send a message via AIM to tire
ha, i have 333mhz with 512mb ram, 4 gb hd. will it work?
tire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 03:28 PM   #10
n8r
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
n8r's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Alabama
Posts: 3,216
how about 2.0 ghz 512mb ram 100 gig hd?? lol sorry just showing off, the funny thing is, mines not even that good anymore
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brent
Nothing is ever official until its official
n8r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 03:28 PM   #11
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
yikes.... 333mhz is cutting it close.

It will take a while to load up but it might be able to handle it.

Just turn the graphics all the way down
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 03:29 PM   #12
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
we still got about 2hrs left on the upload.
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 03:29 PM   #13
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
one I get it installed I am going to have the server running full time so anyone can drop in at anytime and see if anyone is in playing.
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 03:31 PM   #14
Registered Member
Regular
 
tire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 941
Send a message via AIM to tire
Quote:
Originally Posted by SexyAsthmatic
how about 2.0 ghz 512mb ram 100 gig hd?? lol sorry just showing off, the funny thing is, mines not even that good anymore
sob sniff sniff show off. i have to defrag my POS sdaljf8Fucing ijfdsifj# stupid computer every few days for it to operate. the power supply had to be removed and it is sticking out of the side and the cover is all off. ghhhhhhhetttooooooooooooooooo
tire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 03:31 PM   #15
Registered Member
Regular
 
tire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 941
Send a message via AIM to tire
so what is wolfenstein or castlevein or whatever game it is?
tire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 03:33 PM   #16
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
muhahahaha i own you guys

Amd 1800 Overclocked to 1.84ghz

1 gig ram Pc2700

128mb ati radeon 9200

80 gig harddrive
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 03:34 PM   #17
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
Quote:
Originally Posted by V6PowerStang
so what is wolfenstein or castlevein or whatever game it is?
http://games.activision.com/games/wolfenstein/
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 03:34 PM   #18
n8r
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
n8r's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Alabama
Posts: 3,216
you have never heard of wolfenstine? its like the very first first person shooter ever, altho doom was more popular, wolfenstien came out first i believe, any way this is the modern day remake of the classic. Its based in the ww2 era and you are i believe a prisnor of the nazis, (at least that was the premise of the first, this one you may be going back to do something else) any way i haven't played it, but heard it was sweet!!
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brent
Nothing is ever official until its official
n8r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 03:35 PM   #19
n8r
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
n8r's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Alabama
Posts: 3,216
or you can just look at that link lol
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brent
Nothing is ever official until its official
n8r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 03:35 PM   #20
n8r
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
n8r's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Alabama
Posts: 3,216
Quote:
Originally Posted by V6PowerStang
Quote:
Originally Posted by SexyAsthmatic
how about 2.0 ghz 512mb ram 100 gig hd?? lol sorry just showing off, the funny thing is, mines not even that good anymore
sob sniff sniff show off. i have to defrag my POS sdaljf8Fucing ijfdsifj# stupid computer every few days for it to operate. the power supply had to be removed and it is sticking out of the side and the cover is all off. ghhhhhhhetttooooooooooooooooo
dood I want to see some pics, that sounds freekin awesome!!
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brent
Nothing is ever official until its official
n8r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 03:35 PM   #21
Registered Member
Regular
 
tire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 941
Send a message via AIM to tire
oh yeah! i played that in 6th grade! behind swastika flags there are secret doors. man, that's old school, GOOD CHOICE BRENT.

you should have seen my 80's style brown 15" monitor i used to have .
tire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 03:36 PM   #22
Registered Member
Regular
 
Shahrum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 614
Send a message via MSN to Shahrum
AMD Athlon XP 1800+
512MB DDR PC2100
ATI Radeon 9700 Pro 128MB

I'm in!!! As soon as I get off work I'll download it! Geeze... and I kept thinking I'd be the first to start hosting games off the server lol. Counter-Strike is the extent probably of what I'd host, but if you have a copy of Wolfenstein, I'm in!
Shahrum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 03:37 PM   #23
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
Quote:
Originally Posted by V6PowerStang
oh yeah! i played that in 6th grade! behind swastika flags there are secret doors. man, that's old school, GOOD CHOICE BRENT.
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 03:38 PM   #24
n8r
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
n8r's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Alabama
Posts: 3,216
we gotta do mohaa someday, but i don't know if they have a free multyplayer demo aor whatever
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brent
Nothing is ever official until its official
n8r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 03:38 PM   #25
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shahrum
AMD Athlon XP 1800+
512MB DDR PC2100
ATI Radeon 9700 Pro 128MB

I OWN YOU 8)

I'm in!!! As soon as I get off work I'll download it! Geeze... and I kept thinking I'd be the first to start hosting games off the server lol. Counter-Strike is the extent probably of what I'd host, but if you have a copy of Wolfenstein, I'm in!
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 03:46 PM   #26
Registered Member
Regular
 
tire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 941
Send a message via AIM to tire
sniff sniff lets keep it simple (and minimum sys requirement) guys. sob cry. actually, i played with my corps bud MOH last year in the dorms...we had at least a dozen guys on at once, it was so damned cool.
tire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 03:47 PM   #27
n8r
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
n8r's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Alabama
Posts: 3,216
i did the same thing, dorm lan games of mohaa deathmatch own!
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brent
Nothing is ever official until its official
n8r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 03:48 PM   #28
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
Quote:
Originally Posted by V6PowerStang
sniff sniff lets keep it simple (and minimum sys requirement) guys. sob cry. actually, i played with my corps bud MOH last year in the dorms...we had at least a dozen guys on at once, it was so damned cool.
lol.

You control your graphics I just run the game

You should be ok... painfully log load times but ok bahahaha
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 03:51 PM   #29
Registered Member
Regular
 
tire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 941
Send a message via AIM to tire
my ping will be eleventy billino and it'd stall. y'all have fun!
tire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 03:52 PM   #30
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
lol all your ping is is your internet connection. Its on a t1 man

what kind of internet connection do you have?
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 03:54 PM   #31
Registered Member
Regular
 
tire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 941
Send a message via AIM to tire
it is? oh, well maybe i can play. i got cable. mad fast y0.
tire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 03:55 PM   #32
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
u should be fin eon the ping part.

Can you even tell me what kind of video card you have? On board video?
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 03:57 PM   #33
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
1hr 41 min left on the upload
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 03:57 PM   #34
Registered Member
Regular
 
tire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 941
Send a message via AIM to tire
a 4mb ati rage pro integrated on the motherboard. hahahahah i should be getting a 16mb soon for free though.
tire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 03:58 PM   #35
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
yikes I am sorry lol

I have a ati Radeon 32mb card here just sitting here heh
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Off Topic Forums > The Bar

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MTI RACING "Extreme Velocity" 454 "Southern Stingray" C6/Z = Awesome JROC Pictures and Videos 10 10-26-2007 04:33 AM
Seems someone has "hacked" our server and shut it down.... Brent The Bar 36 04-23-2004 08:17 PM
Taking orders for "V6Stangs" business cards (adver tire The Bar 8 03-12-2004 10:50 AM
V6stangs Quake Server Shahrum The Bar 21 02-20-2004 03:31 PM
V6stangs.com CS 1.6 T1 Server Shahrum The Bar 35 02-06-2004 01:15 PM

» Like Us On Facebook



01:19 PM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.