Mustang Evolution Forum banner

Help with bolt ons

2K views 37 replies 14 participants last post by  Graham1992 
#1 ·
Hello everyone I'm new to the mustang world. I just recently bought a 2008 vista blue gt. and I'm in need of advice for what bolt ons will get me the most power. This is my daily driver I'm not looking to drag but I want the most power I can get out of her with out going to turbo or supercharger yet. I just installed a borla axle back, hurst comp plus shifter.my next move was some LT headers and x pipe, cai with tuner. Just want to know what would get me the most hp to awaken her thanks.

#8 ·
Caster Troy said:
Go with 4:10 gears, your car has 3:55's, you won't feel much of a difference with 3:73. Everything else you said you want to install sounds good.
+1 I love my 4.10s!!

---------- Post added at 10:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:00 PM ----------

Caster Troy said:
Go with 4:10 gears, your car has 3:55's, you won't feel much of a difference with 3:73. Everything else you said you want to install sounds good.
CAI, FRPP intake, cams, 4.10s, headers and midpipe will make good power

#9 ·
You won't find a better mod than long tube headers.

---------- Post added at 03:36 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:33 AM ----------

Caster Troy said:
Just curious , have you ever had 3.73 gears ?

#12 ·
tc x 4 said:

---------- Post added at 03:36 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:33 AM ----------

Yes, I have had 3.73's on my previous mustangs which was a 2000 and a 1995. The 95 came with 3.08's and my 2000 3.27 so the 3.73 made a huge difference on both where as the 08's come with 3.55's so going to a 3.73 will not give you much more than stock and a kick in the pants difference as will the 4.10's.

#13 ·
Caster Troy said: