Has anyone bought a car over eBay, if you did how went the process? I ask only because I found someone selling a 2003 Cobra that was in perfect condition and they wanted to sell it for only $9,900. I emailed him asking, "Alright, why are you selling it for so cheap?" His reply that I got today was this -
Hello,
The car is in perfect condition, clear title, no accidents.I ve made a mistake...it has manual transmision.
The price is $9,900.
I am selling my car at such a low price because i want to buy a house in germany and i need the cash.That s why i am selling the car so cheap and the time of the auction is 3 days.
About the paying method I will accept only an escrow service because is the safest way for both of us.
As soon as they will confirm to me that the payment is done you will receive the car.
You will have 30 days for inspecting the car and if you will agree with it i will receive the money from the escrow, if not your money will be returned.
You will receive the warranty and all the papers you have to sign with the car.
So if you are interested please register at
www.pay-auctions.com and give me your username to start the transaction.
As soon as you will send me your username at pay-auctions.! com i will close the auction for you.
I will pay all escrow and shipping fees.
Best regards
Soooo yeah. I mean $9,900 is just unheard of for a supercharged 2003 car. I'm sure even if the guy is buying a house in Germany he wouldn't mind at least 25-30 grand in his pocket instead of a lousy $9,900. What do you think, scam? I'd post the eBay link except for some reason it's now invalid.... interesting hm?