Mustang Evolution Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey I am new to the mustang world as of last night! I've always loved the 05-09 body style and finally got one. This one just so happened to have a vortec supercharger. (I'm excited).

Anyways. It also has a fuel mixture setting in the trunk to where you mix it lean on one side or rich on the other. My question is this. What do I need to do reg regularly to maintain the charger. Anyone know about the fuel ratio?any other tips are welcome.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Also. I am clueless when it comes to superchargers. Know a lot about mustangs but nothing about this stuff. Have a box full of receipts as well.

There is a diablo control module looking thing on top the motor it's got wired running through it on either side. It lights up for a second when I turn the car on. What the heck does that thing do?

·
Registered
294 Posts
hello and congrats on the slick ride... do you have a V2 or V3 ?
I don't know about the lean/rich dial in the truck maybe post a pic and leave it alone,for now...
the diablo sport under your hood is probably a mafia required when your mass air flow voltage would max out so it has 5 settings to recalibrate the voltage you computer receives..

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
It is a v2. Anything special I need to Know or do with them? It also has a k&n filter on it. On a deisel those are bad for the turbos. Is a k&n bad for the vortec?

·
Registered
46 Posts
This is the fuel mixer in the trunk.

View attachment 76334