Mustang Evolution Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im new to the whole Mustang scene well new to building vehicles never really been mechanically inclined i love my car and want to build it to the way i want it so bare with me i have a lot of questions.
Thanks in advance for all the help guys!
1. looking to upgrade my clutch can i use my stock flywheel and have it resurfaced?
2. What in the heck is 10 spline, 26 spline and so on?
3. (Flywheel) Checked my vin number the 8th letter is what type of block Windsor or romeo i have a Windsor 8th letter is an X when i looked up everything said the part was a 8 bolt for my block well it says it only fits 99-late 01's so should i just ignore the model it says it fits? SR Performance Billet Steel Mustang Flywheel - 8 Bolt 383718 (99-Mid 01 GT; 96-04 Cobra, Mach 1; 11-14 GT) - Free Shipping (part i was looking at)
4. When i get my clutch how long is the break in period? should i get new cable and all?
5. Anywhere i could find seat covers that wont cost me an arm and leg?
6. Have a SR Performance cold air intake, SR Performance 70mm Throttle body and Bama ITSX Wireless tuner. What are some good mods for more horsepower?
7. Bought some touch up paint for a few scratches here and there paint code is TK which is Mineral gray but doesn't match up at all anyone have a mineral gray they could post pictures so i can compare?
8. I've seen pictures of people plasti dip parts of there car anyone done it? how long does it last? durable?
9. Anyone know where i can find stock specifications? (gears, injectors, just general stuff)
Once again THANKS for all the help guys like i said im new to this and just want to learn the more advice the better i have very little knowledge about engines and what not :(

·
Registered
3,274 Posts
1. If your going to upgrade your clutch I'd personally replace the flywheel with a quality unit. Not personally a fan of SR parts. Personal preference.