Mustang Evolution Forum banner
1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone, I had some questions and I was hoping some of you could assist me.

Situation: stockpiling some parts for when I get home from overseas to upgrade the suspension on my 2013 gt. I used to work as a bulldozer undercarriage tech when I was younger, but that knowledge doesn't translate much to cars.

First off, I was hoping if someone can validate the quality of the parts I'm looking at. I'm buying a set of koni str-t shocks/struts, bmr sp009 lowering springs, and an adjustable panhard bar.

Question 2, will I need to adjust the camber after lowering?

Final question, does someone have some good guides on installing this because this is my first time messing with my own suspension.

·
Registered
547 Posts
Are the koni yellows or orange? Yes the bmr lowering springs are a great choice I run them in my car. you will need an alignment when you lower the vehicle.

Also you might want to get the gt500 strut mounts and rotate the mount so the arrow is pointing towards the car or the cc plates to adjust the camber, the stock strut mounts will disintegrate once your remove the struts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Are the koni yellows or orange? Yes the bmr lowering springs are a great choice I run them in my car. you will need an alignment when you lower the vehicle.

Also you might want to get the gt500 strut mounts and rotate the mount so the arrow is pointing towards the car or the cc plates to adjust the camber, the stock strut mounts will disintegrate once your remove the struts
The konis are orange. What's the difference?

·
Premium Member
5,240 Posts
yellows are adjustable...they were my choice. I'm sure you'll be fine but there have been issues with the orange ones squeeking.

consider getting a rear lca relocation bracket. yes you will want an alignment after lowering it.

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·