Mustang Evolution Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just wanted to show off some of my work and see yours if you have it and get some feedback. Coming from an AutoCAD background I have no problem modeling most types of objects but its the rendering and materials I think I suck at.
Ive been doing 2D stuff for about 5 years at a Civil engineering firm.. Its getting boring so I asked my boss if I could do a 3D Model of a concept bridge design for a client and he said "ok". Thats when I got hooked on 3D and now I want a modeling job.
But anyway Im going to put up some images of some of the stuff I have done. Have a look and let me know what you think. Ive never been to school for 3d or even worked with anyone that has so I have no idea what kinda level I am on. All the work is 100% mine created from scratch and modeled/rendered in AutoCAD 2004.

This first one is the bridge I did at work it may not be the greatest work to you 3d guys but to guys that stare at 2d plans all day its awsome!

This next one is something i put together to show my boss that i could do 3d stuff for our type of work (civil eng.. and road design)

The following 2 are of a scene I setup to practice/learn my material mapping skills

This one is a quick snowglobe I made at work for a christmas card that incorporates the company logo

This one is a work in progress, one of my guns (not rendered, just a screen shot from autocad)

Lemme know what you think, Thanks

·
Registered
1,895 Posts
very nice, what did u use?

3d studio max?

I was doing stuff in 3d studio max, but then i moved on to lightwave.

lightwave is very complicated but it works out really well, if i only had the stuff i did in it. :(

·
Registered
1,895 Posts
i had bryce, it was an older version but it sucked never liked it.

Try lightwave, its nice. You'll have to download it tho, its like a 2,000 dollar program.. heheh.
:headbang:

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #7