Mustang Evolution Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, I've got my order secured with beefcake for a vortech tuner kit and I really just wanted any advice that I could get from guys that have experience with the kit. I plan on installing myself with some help from friends. I've done supercharger installs on previous vehicles and helped some friends with turbo swaps and other misc. stuff so I have some experience around bolt-on stuff, not a total newb lol.

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
No one? That sucks...

·
Registered
24 Posts
I would love to chime in but the only vortech systems I've installed we're on 99-04 stangs. Are the systems for the 5.0 self contained or do you still have to tap into the oil pan?

·
Loc: Austin,TX
5,980 Posts
From what I've seen you will have to cut into the front fascia. Not a big deal if you have the tools and it looks the same when you put it back together.

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
The kit I'm getting is self contained, as far as i know though, they have both types available.

---------- Post added at 11:59 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:57 AM ----------

DDTCM said:
From what I've seen you will have to cut into the front fascia. Not a big deal if you have the tools and it looks the same when you put it back together.
Yea,i was hoping someone that had done this would maybe come in and post and possibly even have a picture of what they trimmed

·
Registered
268 Posts
Poloka did roush. I did Paxton and it wasn't too bad. Just time consuming bc of utilizing existing hoses and stuff. Shortening, moving, etc. cutting the fascia perfectly was annoying. Idk if the intercooler is as big as the one with the Paxton kit but either way you will have to trim. Be careful when bending the AC line, mine broke and we all got high pretty quick haha. Good luck! Oh and a lift is highly recommended!

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #11