Mustang Evolution Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
787 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I've had my borlas for about 3months now but don't drive every single day. I guess they've finally broke in cus the tone changed and the back pops are more subtle. Any atak owners have the same happen??

·
Registered
2,110 Posts
I have no experience with the ATAK's or with the new Mustangs but my gut feeling tells me that a cold air intake along with an exhaust component that works as a collector/scavenging point would eliminate popping completely. I will follow your post though. BORLA is just magic, love it.

·
Registered
787 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I have no experience with the ATAK's or with the new Mustangs but my gut feeling tells me that a cold air intake along with an exhaust component that works as a collector/scavenging point would eliminate popping completely. I will follow your post though. BORLA is just magic, love it.
Lol yea it should rid of popping since it should run less rich. But i do love the way it back fires giving it that muscle sound . The ataks are magic i agree there . What exhaust u running ??

·
Registered
2,110 Posts
MAC ceramic longtube headers, Hi-flow cats, MAC stainless steel ProChamber mid-pipe, Flowmaster 10 Series mufflers, Flowmaster tailpipes, Borla 3.5" tips.
I love it. I want a set of Borla 2.5" Stingers and may purchase them 1 at a time to see what it sounds like with one of each muffler- 1 FM 10 Series & 1 Borla Stinger..... When I do, I'll post a video.

·
Registered
787 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
MAC ceramic longtube headers, Hi-flow cats, MAC stainless steel ProChamber mid-pipe, Flowmaster 10 Series mufflers, Flowmaster tailpipes, Borla 3.5" tips.
I love it. I want a set of Borla 2.5" Stingers and may purchase them 1 at a time to see what it sounds like with one of each muffler- 1 FM 10 Series & 1 Borla Stinger..... When I do, I'll post a video.