Mustang Evolution Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
283 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys i have a problem with my brakes on my 67 coupe. I'm back to work on my classic and I'm bleeding the brakes but I can't... I mean I know how and I know I'm doing it right but I still have no pedal. I bled the master cylinder in car and then went around and bled the brakes but the pedal never gets heavy I have all new hoses and the lines are all good and there's no leaks anywhere but after I pump up the pedal to build pressure I let my foot off the pedal not 10 seconds and I suddenly have no pressure anymore. Do I have a leak inside the master cylinder? Or where is the pressure going?

Sent from my iPhone using Mustang Evolution

·
Registered
313 Posts
One bowl or double bowl MC?
Your story really sounds like a MC that's not well bleeded, that pushes only air in your lines...
:-/

·
Registered
313 Posts
And there's nothing magic, it's easy to detect a leak on the lines and wheel cylinders (or calipers) so the only part that can be tricky is the MC.
Take it out and bench bleed it again: It will save your time. Otherwise you are going to turn crazy!
:)

·
Premium Member
2,757 Posts
Hey guys i have a problem with my brakes on my 67 coupe. I'm back to work on my classic and I'm bleeding the brakes but I can't... I mean I know how and I know I'm doing it right but I still have no pedal. I bled the master cylinder in car and then went around and bled the brakes but the pedal never gets heavy I have all new hoses and the lines are all good and there's no leaks anywhere but after I pump up the pedal to build pressure I let my foot off the pedal not 10 seconds and I suddenly have no pressure anymore. Do I have a leak inside the master cylinder? Or where is the pressure going?