Mustang Evolution Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
187 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Wanting a CAI for my first mod for my 13' GT manual... Airaid vs. BBK vs. Steeda vs. JLT vs. other? Required tunes? Thanks for any thoughts!

·
Registered
3,551 Posts
Not to be that guy...but there is already a giant thread about this from like a week or two ago.

·
Registered
187 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Ok, obvious newbie here... You do realize there are thousands of threads on here and the search engine is not quite up to par. So, if you would like to link that thread for me on this one, then great! But there is no need to be "that guy." Thanks.

·
It's not me, it's you.
6,752 Posts
Here's a link from a few months ago with some shocking data comparing a couple of popular CAI's vs. the stock air box.
http://www.mustangevolution.com/forum/showthread.php?p=1106379
It comes down to what you are really looking for. If you are really concerned with power gains you might want to invest your money else ware but if you like the sound and style of a CAI then might I suggest The Steeda CAI. That's what I went with and it looks sharp (I blacked mine out) and sounds awesome! Plus it accommodates my Boss Manifold where my stock air tube did not.

image-1383943250.jpg

·
Registered
3,783 Posts
DirtyDawg said:
Ok, obvious newbie here... You do realize there are thousands of threads on here and the search engine is not quite up to par. So, if you would like to link that thread for me on this one, then great! But there is no need to be "that guy." Thanks.
I have to agree about the search. People can't seen to stay in topic, so you have to read a thousand post to find a simple answer.

---------- Post added at 05:40 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:39 AM ----------

Thanks for the link primer.

·
Registered
453 Posts