Mustang Evolution Forum banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 95 gt as you all know.
I got my flowmasters in today and i was wondering weather i should cut the cats and run my flowmasters from there or leave the cats. :confused:

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
could you please explain the right way to run them so i wont f*** sumthin up...thanks for the help

·
Premium Member
3,263 Posts
buy an offroad h-pipe (h-pipe without cats) and put the flowmasters on the end of the o/r h-pipe

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
how bout i just get one made here. i know someone who does the work so i figure it would be cheaper

·
Premium Member
897 Posts
Not Cats

·
Registered
676 Posts
dont forget the MIL's too, personally i say X-pipe w/spintchs that combo truly sounds badass. Personally of every combo I've heard it allways sounds better W/X-pipe. I honestly wouldnt get just an H-pipe if i was gonna go that route i would go prochamber

prochamber+flows= :worship:

·
Premium Member
897 Posts
95's dont need MILS :D

·
Registered
59 Posts
Can someone please explain to me why they dont need mils? Not questioning you or anything, just an inquiring mind, wondering why there computer doesnt read that.

·
Premium Member
897 Posts
the o2 sensors are before the cats. on 96+ they are after the cats :D

·
Registered
59 Posts
Really, so they dont have 2 o2's after the cats that pretty crazy. Hey, you learn something new everyday. cool

·
Premium Member
897 Posts
Yea I learned that when I was buying everything, they said all I needed was 02 extenders for the LT's and no MILS

·
Registered
583 Posts
timpryor said:
prochamber+flows= :worship:
Yup! :) moreso for the 4.6, also it doesn't hurt to have original series mufflers