Mustang Evolution Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I have purchased a new catback system for my 08 GT from Roush. I'm pretty new to the stangs world. And heard I will need a tune otherwise engine light will come on. Is that true?

·
Registered
453 Posts
No you don't need one. Unless it said it needed one but usually you do need one.

·
Registered
434 Posts
Come on, man, use your brain. How in the world is a CAT Back going to affect your engine tune.

·
Banned
510 Posts
bluemonster13 said:
+100 totally agree!
Right dude? This guy belongs in a corvette. Hahaha

---------- Post added at 08:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:32 PM ----------

JKZ said:
So I have purchased a new catback system for my 08 GT from Roush. I'm pretty new to the stangs world. And heard I will need a tune otherwise engine light will come on. Is that true?
Na dude you're good. That's all behind your O2 sensors so you'll be alright.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Right dude? This guy belongs in a corvette. Hahaha

---------- Post added at 08:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:32 PM ----------

Na dude you're good. That's all behind your O2 sensors so you'll be alright.
oky, now i can save up a few hundred bucks. thanks for the info guys. now just waiting for the parts to come in. hope is not too loud. its my first mod on the Stang, just wanna make it Right.

·
Registered
453 Posts
JKZ said:
oky, now i can save up a few hundred bucks. thanks for the info guys. now just waiting for the parts to come in. hope is not too loud. its my first mod on the Stang, just wanna make it Right.
Good luck! Let us know how it goes. :)

·
Registered
3,713 Posts
JKZ said:
Have fun!
And it's your first mod? Good luck not inning out of money in the next 2-3 months :p

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
For real dude. I'm balls deep in my car by now and it's only been a year lol