12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I have an 06 gt

My mods:
Steeda Cold air intake
Bbk Headers
Mac exhaust(sounds like sex)
I have a diablo predator
Hurst shifter(I know, no hp.. Just throwing it in)

I dynoed it.. And only got 296.9 rwhp :(

What should I be looking at if I get a dyno tune

Also getting charge motion deletes and some under drive pulleys..what should that put me with a dyno tune? What am I doing wrong??

---------- Post added at 10:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:00 PM ----------

Oh and 304 tq

---------- Post added at 10:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:01 PM ----------

I'm new to mustangs.. V8's completely, thought it sad easy to put down numbers

·
Registered
660 Posts
Well ive been told that the factory estimate for HP is 300. Which is at the crank. To whels i heard its around 280. Also longtubes only give around 15-20 HP right?

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Well ive been told that the factory estimate for HP is 300. Which is at the crank. To whels i heard its around 280. Also longtubes only give around 15-20 HP right?
That's what it should be, but I was expecting a lot more

·
Registered
1,890 Posts
I think it's less than 280 at the crank stock. I believe it's closer to 270. So you're probably close with your mods

·
Registered
45 Posts
Just leave stock and put a supercharger on it. Best bang for the buck. I had American thunder flow masters and 373 gears. My last run for the season was [email protected] I have one for sale.

I'm selling my V3 Vortech System becasuse I traded the car in for a 2011 Mustang GT convertible and took everything out. The stuff only has 10,000 miles on them. The car was not a DD.

05-10 V3 Vortech package 3999.00
Mustang GT V3 H.O Charge cooler upgrade 1800.00
10 PSI super charger pulley with Mafia MAF extender 292.00
Brisk Plugs 135.00
also have 8 & 10 PSI pulley
2 bottles of Oil