Mustang Evolution Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
407 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Are there any significant differences between 96-98 GT engines? Specifically interested in knowing in regards to throttle body and manifold area.

·
Registered
1,013 Posts
i dont see how the 98 has a better manifold since both 96 and 98 are non pi motors, but then again it is ford however lol. however just grab a f150 throttle body since its 70mm from stock if u lookin for a quick cheap upgrade. as to the manifold im really not sure how 10hp more is possible since they were rated at the same hp. but once again im no rocket scientist lol so the more i learn and get schooled the better for me. as to plenum if u use a crown vic plenum would help since its got a elbow design or f150 plenum. and yes it will fit and work and will bolt right on perfectly. but im sure someone else will chime in.

·
Registered
407 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Would the style (configuration) of a plenum spacer differ from a 97 to 98 or 99? Assuming stock everything else aside from CAI.

·
Registered
490 Posts
i dont see how the 98 has a better manifold since both 96 and 98 are non pi motors, but then again it is ford however lol. however just grab a f150 throttle body since its 70mm from stock if u lookin for a quick cheap upgrade. as to the manifold im really not sure how 10hp more is possible since they were rated at the same hp. but once again im no rocket scientist lol so the more i learn and get schooled the better for me. as to plenum if u use a crown vic plenum would help since its got a elbow design or f150 plenum. and yes it will fit and work and will bolt right on perfectly. but im sure someone else will chime in.
Exhaust manifolds* my bad

·
Registered
1,013 Posts
Exhaust i can see it being it yes id agree. As for a spacer no different configuration in 99-04 plenum or throttle body

·
Registered
1,013 Posts