Mustang Evolution Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i seem to be getting a loot of wheel spin when shifting to second with full throttle (manual trans). is this my shifting? im new to the manual thing iv only had it roughly 3 months. am i shifting too late? or are my tires just not gripping enough? theyre getting sorta low on tread. but its almost always seemed to spin a little much

·
Registered
3,824 Posts
howsit stangin said:
i seem to be getting a loot of wheel spin when shifting to second with full throttle (manual trans). is this my shifting? im new to the manual thing iv only had it roughly 3 months. am i shifting too late? or are my tires just not gripping enough? theyre getting sorta low on tread. but its almost always seemed to spin a little much
Get a LSD from ford racing

·
Registered
95 Posts
Your tired wont grab because alot of horsepower, cold tires won't grip as much, and regular tires don't grip a lot to begin with.

·
Registered
433 Posts
a little bit of both. if you get a better pair of tires and slow down on the revs you wont have that problem. if your just hard on your car like i am practice shifting and find your sweet spot. may take some time but you will get it down

·
Registered
95 Posts
Charlie_santos said:
I solved that with wider tires lol 305/40/18 ^_^
That's what everyone needs to do better for the car and look freaking sick! Nice size BTW haha!

---------- Post added at 11:56 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:56 AM ----------

Bigger tires will always help grip

·
Registered
3,824 Posts
howsit stangin said:
yeah i was thinking of getting 20's on the back and 19as in the front like the gt500. maybe this will help with grip?
What really helps is the rear wheel size as in width. The larger the width the more traction you get. That's why my 18's are enough cuz I have massive rear tires!

---------- Post added at 10:58 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:57 AM ----------

ChrisMustangs said: