Mustang Evolution Forum banner

1 - 20 of 79 Posts

·
Registered
168 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I thought I would post over here to see if I got better assistance than over at 3.8...
Anyways, I just recently put some new Bv heads, upper and lower intakes, and cam among other things on my car (did myself)
I also put some 19# injectors on, but my chip hasnt come in the mail yet so my car is running real rich. (normal injectors are 14#)
I havnt driven it very uch at all, but I did take her a few miles today. My biggest concern is the fact that it has no power at low rpms in 5th gear (I lose speed at full throttle) and its not much better in 4th... My question is, is this because of the injectors or is it something worse???

Thanks for any help!

·
Premium Member
19,890 Posts
I have limited knowledge in this, but after that kind of work and new injectors, it will probably run like crap until you get a tune or your chip in

·
Banned
11,872 Posts
98GreenStallion said:
I thought I would post over here to see if I got better assistance than over at 3.8...
Anyways, I just recently put some new Bv heads, upper and lower intakes, and cam among other things on my car (did myself)
I also put some 19# injectors on, but my chip hasnt come in the mail yet so my car is running real rich. (normal injectors are 14#)
I havnt driven it very uch at all, but I did take her a few miles today. My biggest concern is the fact that it has no power at low rpms in 5th gear (I lose speed at full throttle) and its not much better in 4th... My question is, is this because of the injectors or is it something worse???

Thanks for any help!
I wouldnt worry yet, wait for the chip to come in and then try itout. I would bet its do to the injectors flooding your engine with gas it cant burn

·
Registered
187 Posts
make sure you get that chip soon or just lay off the wot for a while. if you give it too much gas you could get puddling and that is bad for the pistons.

·
Premium Member
1,461 Posts