Mustang Evolution Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm trying to negotiate my way into the car I've wanted for the last 10 years! When I graduated high school, I bought a 2000 V6. I promptly got too many tix and wrecked it. Had to get rid of it and get something that I wouldn't get into trouble in. Always swore that one day I'd find a GT just like it. Well, the day has come! I found one just like I've been looking for. Trying to get it bought right. I'm a little concerned because it has 124,000 miles, but the guy sounds like he took good care of it. Anything I need to keep an eye on? Planning on checking it out in person this weekend! Hopefully I'll once again be a proud owner!

·
Registered
562 Posts
I'm trying to negotiate my way into the car I've wanted for the last 10 years! When I graduated high school, I bought a 2000 V6. I promptly got too many tix and wrecked it. Had to get rid of it and get something that I wouldn't get into trouble in. Always swore that one day I'd find a GT just like it. Well, the day has come! I found one just like I've been looking for. Trying to get it bought right. I'm a little concerned because it has 124,000 miles, but the guy sounds like he took good care of it. Anything I need to keep an eye on? Planning on checking it out in person this weekend! Hopefully I'll once again be a proud owner!
Mine had 138xxx when I bought it only bad was clutch a small dent and paint chips

·
Registered
1,058 Posts
If you got in alot of trouble with tickets in a 2000 v6, boy, you are in for a REAL treat with a GT. lol. In all seriousness, as long as it's been taken care of, you should be fine. These cars run pretty strong with those kinds of mileage. Just do us a favor, and don't kill yourself in the thing. They're no joke. I too went from a 2000 v6 to an 02 GT. it's an entirely different animal.

·
Registered
133 Posts