Mustang Evolution Forum banner
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys sry if i am asking a stupid question but i am new to the 5.0 and i was wondering what this ghost tune is? What it requires?if its bad car the car and where i can get it? Thanks guys

·
Registered
3,547 Posts
...plenty of threads on it if you'd searched.

It simulates loping cams on the car. Bama and Lund write them for sure but not sure who else.

Generally requires a manual tranny and o/r pipe.

·
Registered
2,167 Posts
nosympathy has it right on. There's no damaging effects of the Ghost Cam tune, just poor gas mileage. Also, you're required to have an O/R mid-pipe and manual transmission if interested in our Bama Performance version.

Shoot me a PM if you have any other questions!

Shane

·
Premium Member
3,419 Posts
Shane is all over it tonight! Love AM! They are te best!

·
Registered
1,656 Posts
My ass? Was joking relax there buddy lol I personally love the sound but wish it could be real. Love the old school thump so calm your jets

---------- Post added at 08:55 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:54 PM ----------

...I averaged 15 on it driving city streets the few days I ran it...

9mpg my ass.
Hey are those the stock rims just plasti dipped? Doing that next they look good

·
Registered
672 Posts
I had never heard of the ghost tune, so that is kind of awesome. I have a ton of catching up to do with the new stuff; I had been Fox body only for so long that I haven't realized how kind of awesome the new technology is haha.

·
Registered
3,547 Posts
My ass? Was joking relax there buddy lol I personally love the sound but wish it could be real. Love the old school thump so calm your jets

---------- Post added at 08:55 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:54 PM ----------

Hey are those the stock rims just plasti dipped? Doing that next they look good