Mustang Evolution Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
206 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I can't believe it hailed this bad in New Orleans. I've never seen gulf ball-sized hail down here, and when I saw my car I shed tears......when I saw my little brothers mustang, (the blue one), I cried. This has to be fixed fast. I have parts for my car en route!!!!

Attachments

·
Registered
720 Posts
Jeez, a car cover wouldn't have even helped, garage or bust right there. Sorry man, hope it gets taken care of quickly and easily.

·
Registered
299 Posts
I'm in Gretna, I got a quick look at my car at 6am in the rain and so far from what I can see I have no damage. Sorry to here about your car :-(

·
Registered
1,887 Posts
Wow that's sucks so bad, I'm a Dent Wizard tech and that's really bad for it to tear up an aluminum hood like that. Hopefully u get patched up quick

·
Registered
206 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Yea I live in gretna.... I came home and there is no damage in my neighborhood. It's all in marrero, Harvey, and Houma.

·
Registered
206 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
The shop I'm bringing it to said depending in the estimate from insurance, he would get an aftermarket hood for me instead of just getting the OEM. So hopefully this turns into something positive, cuz I feel pretty beat up at the moment.

·
Registered
620 Posts
Im sad for you :cry: I feel bad :/

·
Registered
326 Posts
I can't believe it hailed this bad in New Orleans. I've never seen gulf ball-sized hail down here, and when I saw my car I shed tears......when I saw my little brothers mustang, (the blue one), I cried. This has to be fixed fast. I have parts for my car en route!!!!

Mine got hit here in Bogalusa, LA. But luckily no damage, I would've been pissed!! Sorry for you dude!

·
The Blue Dragon
5,488 Posts