Mustang Evolution Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
A little over a year ago I went to my local ford dealership to buy my first mustang. After looking around I was not happy with what they had on the lot and decided to wait. Before leaving the dealership the salesman talked my dad and I into getting a 2007 f250. Don't get me wrong I love the truck but it has been at the dealership 4 times in one year with major problems. At the moment it is being repaired because the tranny went out. One of the smartest things I have ever done is buying the extended warranty and all of the work has been done under warranty. I am scared though because warranty is running out in 10k miles and each of the jobs would have cost me at least 5k. I wanted I know what you guys think about trading my truck in for a 2013 5.0. The main reason I want to do this is because I am a college student and don't have the kind of money to fix another major problem. And if so what package should I get?

·
Registered
1,079 Posts
Come on man, is this really a question? OF COURSE TRADE THAT SUCKER IN! If you're unhappy with your current ride, i can guarantee that '13 will put a smile on your face. I have never failed to pull up to a 5.0, look in the car, and not see the same big, fat, stupid grin on each drivers face.

Plus, i'm not sure about the warrantee on the 13's but i can bet its for a few years. And i read this forum constantly, and haven't really seen too many problems with them. Granted they are very new still. But in all seriousness, if you go through and calculate how much it's going to cost you, and you know for sure you can afford it. Go for it man. Imagine how man hot college babes you'll pick up with that 5.0.

·
Registered
3,783 Posts