Mustang Evolution Forum banner

1 - 20 of 104 Posts

·
Registered
161 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

Some of you who helped me sort out my exhaust situation know I have the Roush axle-back on rush order. Just saw on the tracker that it's in my neighborhood so I will have it today. I intend on installing it when I get home, rather than wait to bring it in to the shop. No sense in doing that since I placed a rush on it. Here is where I need your help:

What tools am I going to need? On AM they say "Standard hand tools" but I don't know if I have everything.

How hard is it? I'm not dummy, but I've never done an exhaust before so I don't know what to expect.

Is this doable within 2 hours?

Thanks for all the help (in advance).

·
Registered
3,045 Posts
Klaximilian said:
Hey guys,

Some of you who helped me sort out my exhaust situation know I have the Roush axle-back on rush order. Just saw on the tracker that it's in my neighborhood so I will have it today. I intend on installing it when I get home, rather than wait to bring it in to the shop. No sense in doing that since I placed a rush on it. Here is where I need your help:

What tools am I going to need? On AM they say "Standard hand tools" but I don't know if I have everything.

How hard is it? I'm not dummy, but I've never done an exhaust before so I don't know what to expect.

Is this doable within 2 hours?

Thanks for all the help (in advance).
Standard and metric sockets are all that you need. Grease helps, and will be useful down the road. I got a tub of Mobil1 synthetic grease from autozone for a few bucks and the **** is like magic. It's useful in removing the old exhaust and putting the new on. If you can't get to the store or can't find it, wd40 will also work, and in a real pinch you can use tire shine. Just don't use anything that will eat up the rubber hangars.

·
Registered
828 Posts